Let Me Shine!

A few hopes lost in the midnight mist

No dreams to see, no thoughts alive

Those brackish drops spilling down the face

The beginning of smiles distant, far-off;

A glimmer of courage

In pursuit of a sign,

This gentle heart prays

Oh! Please let me shine.

Barefooted steps on the sand of life

Leaving the symbols of losses, of twinge

Pushing hard in the depths of despair

No way to come over; rise strong.

With a nameless fear

My senses pine;

An edgy heart prays

Please let me shine.

Wavering hands and a suffering soul

Scars that smolder; unhealed wounds

A will to climb up each time I fall

The faith that brightens moments so dim,

I stand to start over

In the midst of this time

A belief, a desire

I know I would shine.

About Read Stuff With Me!

A writer and multimedia journalist whose everyday excitement revolves around digital videos, podcasts, food, and books. I'm currently based in the U.S. but my heart is in India (and Bali).
This entry was posted in Hope, Reflections and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Let Me Shine!

  1. I like this! I feel like I can relate. Good flow to it, something which I canr eally appreciate. Well done!

  2. Thank you so much! You can read more of my poems and write-ups on my two blogs. I’d be glad. And I enjoy your writing…on the path of reading more of it 😉

  3. ljdaluz says:

    This is good stuff. There’s something about it that draws it to me, but I can’t say what exactly. Good job. 🙂

  4. Thank you so much for reading and connecting with it! It really does mean a lot…glad you stopped by!

  5. Created ~ Create.it says:

    I love it!

  6. Beautiful , really enjoyed reading it.

Leave a comment