Speechless!

Words, you left me

For this moment of pain,

Tears, you held me

For an instance of disdain.               tears

I think I am so feeble

To hold myself and stand,

No thoughts, no words embrace me

Or clutch my quivering hand.

I smile to myself as often

As I shed my pretty tears,

I struggle to grab my speech

And jolt away all fears.

But, words, they dump me

In the ashes, in the dark

And ah! I am so speechless

Seized in this puzzling lark.

About Read Stuff With Me!

A writer and multimedia journalist whose everyday excitement revolves around digital videos, podcasts, food, and books. I'm currently based in the U.S. but my heart is in India (and Bali).
This entry was posted in Misery, Reflections and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment